padmaja
padmaja
بھارت
Local time: 23:51
انگریزیسےجرمن
+ ...
Apr 26, 2003

hello,

I am a resident of india, and here we dont have any universities offering translation degrees or diplomas..Insuch a situation, Goethe institute in India is offering a three month translation technique{german>english} course, which will partly be conducted in India and the last part in Germany, FASK, Germersheim,Mainz university.It will be a diploma course

I was wondering if any one around here can give me some inputs about how good this university is and will it he
... See more
hello,

I am a resident of india, and here we dont have any universities offering translation degrees or diplomas..Insuch a situation, Goethe institute in India is offering a three month translation technique{german>english} course, which will partly be conducted in India and the last part in Germany, FASK, Germersheim,Mainz university.It will be a diploma course

I was wondering if any one around here can give me some inputs about how good this university is and will it help a beginner like me to atleast have a start in this field

Thanks

padmaja
Collapse

Pee Eff (X)
Pee Eff (X)
جرمنی
Local time: 20:21
جرمنسےانگریزی
+ ...
Hi there! Apr 26, 2003

I just graduated from the FASK Germersheim some 6 weeks ago so I might be able to tell you a couple of things.

Germersheim is said to be one of the best schools of translation/interpretation in Germany. They offer quite a lot of languages and 5 fields of specialized studies: information technology, medicine, law, economics and science & technology. For people with a native language other than German, the FASK offers the possibility to study using their own mother tongue as b
... See more
I just graduated from the FASK Germersheim some 6 weeks ago so I might be able to tell you a couple of things.