AZTranslations
AZTranslations  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 15:15
German to English
+ ...
Jun 15, 2009

Dear colleagues,

I have a request for doing a voice-over (no translation required) for 10,000 words to be delivered in wav- format. I have never done anything like this before but would be interested in doing it.
Here are my questions:
- How much do you charge? per word or per hour? (in €, if possible)
- how long does it usually take to do?

Thanks for your help!

Best regards
Anke...
See more
Dear colleagues,

I have a request for doing a voice-over (no translation required) for 10,000 words to be delivered in wav- format. I have never done anything like this before but would be interested in doing it.
Here are my questions:
- How much do you charge? per word or per hour? (in €, if possible)
- how long does it usually take to do?

Thanks for your help!

Best regards
Anke
Collapse

megane_wang
megane_wang  Identity Verified
Spain
Member (2007)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Should check that with a narrator Jun 15, 2009

Hello Anke,

I know that many people charge by the hour but that may not be correct from the point of view of a narrator (not translator).

In Spain, after many years with a real caos in rates and distribution rights, narrators created a rate guide for narrators that sets minimun rates. These rates are based on the voiceover time and uses (rights). I remember having paid around 300 Euros minimum fee + a minute rate for a short voiceover (a voiceover to be used in a presen
... See more
Hello Anke,

I know that many people charge by the hour but that may not be correct from the point of view of a narrator (not translator).