Thread poster: Tanya Rozanes Olevsky
Tanya Rozanes Olevsky
Tanya Rozanes Olevsky
Israel
English to Russian
+ ...
Nov 15, 2017

Dear colleagues,
I am a freelance translator myself and sometimes I manage small and medium-sized projects. Unexpectedly, I have been contacted by a big company with a project that would definitely demand a team of at least 10 translators. The project is interesting, and I am willing to take the challenge, but I am looking for someone who has an experience like this and could provide me with some guidance on the matter.
I have questions pretty much about everything:
- time es
... See more
Dear colleagues,
I am a freelance translator myself and sometimes I manage small and medium-sized projects. Unexpectedly, I have been contacted by a big company with a project that would definitely demand a team of at least 10 translators. The project is interesting, and I am willing to take the challenge, but I am looking for someone who has an experience like this and could provide me with some guidance on the matter.
I have questions pretty much about everything:
- time estimates and quoting
- software (MemoQ? / wordbee? / CafeTranEspresso ?/Office tools?)
- QC
and more...

Thanks!
Collapse

Kevin Fulton
Kevin Fulton  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 22:22
German to English
A few considerations Nov 15, 2017

You may need to settle on a style guide if necessary so that all the translators will follow the same format (heading numbers, capitalization in headings, subheadings, etc.). Make sure all translators use the spell checking feature of their CAT tool

Terminology coordination will be vital. You may need to set up a system to manage terminology queries. This will entail a means of collecting terminological questions, resolving them and disseminating the information so that all translat
... See more